Design Excellence Awards 2019 Gala Dinner


Be a part of the excitement at the 2019 edition of the Interior Design Confederation Singapore’s (IDCS) Design Excellence Awards (DEA), one of the region’s most anticipated interior design competitions.

The DEA sets to recognise the best of interior design in the commercial, residential, public and exhibition categories in Singapore and Asia Pacific, endorsing and celebrating the achievements of practitioners and students alike. With DEA, IDCS seeks to champion design excellence, as well as elevate and promote the quality and standards of interior design.

Competition entrants are to observe ‘The Sense of Place’ in their entries. A ‘Space’ will remain as something abstract with no value or social connections. A ‘Place’ on the contrary embraces human experiences and create emotional connections with people.

The 6th cycle of the Awards is marked by the introduction of 4 new categories across the two competition tracks: Interior Design Excellence Awards (IDEA) for interior designers and firms; as well as Spatial Design Awards (SPADE) for students. Notable new categories include Best Kitchen Design, Best Bathroom Design, IDEA Colour Award and Designer of the Year.

With a wider selection of categories, the DEA 2018/2019 aims to be a more inclusive platform to honour the interior design industry with the highest accolades. The Award is considered a seal of excellence and proof of outstanding achievements in the design field, acknowledged by a professional jury panel.

Jury Panel for IDEA:
Mr Cameron Woo – Founder of Cameron Woo Design & President of the Interior Design Confederation Singapore 2018-2019
Ms Anouska Hempel – Founder of Anouska Hempel
Mr William Chan – Founder and Chief Designer Spacedge Designs
Mr Peter Tay, Founder of Peter Tay Studio
Ms Lea Aziz – President of Indonesian Society of Interior Designers
Mr Duong Ho – Vice President, Vietnam Design Association
Mr Young Lim – Home & Décor Singapore, Editor. Guest judge for Designer of the Year category
Ms Alicia Asri – Villeroy & Boch Sales Manager. Guest judge for Bathroom category

Jury Panel for SPADE:
Mr Perry Ng - Course Manager, Architecture & Space Design at the Institute of Technical Education & Treasurer of the Interior Design Confederation Singapore 2018-2019
Mr Jawn Lim – Assistant Professor, Singapore Institute of Technology
Mr Siak Koon Goh – Founder of Live Well Collaborative – Singapore

Programme (Subject to changes):
6:30pm Registration & Cocktails
7:25 pm Welcome Remarks
7:30 pm Opening Speeches
8:10 pm Awards Presentation
10:30pm Closing Remarks

Dress Code: Formal attire in blue/teal colour similar to the DEA 2018/20198 brand colours.

The Gala Dinner will be held at the prestigious Grand Copthorne Waterfront:

Many thanks to our partners and sponsors:

Media Enquiries and Registration
For Design Excellence Awards 2019 Media related enquiries, please contact marketing@idcs.sg or Hwee Peng Yeo at hweepeng@glodownead.com, Vice President of Glodow Nead Communications, IDCS’ officially appointed PR Agency for DEA 2019.

Visit idcs.sg/dea for more details about the award.

  • The event description was updated. Diff#416302 2019-03-07 11:36:40
Mon Mar 25, 2019
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM SGT
Add to Calendar
Gala Dinner (Admits one) – Non IDCS Member SOLD OUT $195.00
Gala Dinner (Admits one) – IDCS Member SOLD OUT $165.00
Per table of 10 pax (10% off) SOLD OUT $1,755.00
Venue Address
392 Havelock Road Singapore
IDCS Design Excellence Awards